Pancake Art

Sometimes, food is so pretty that you just don’t want to eat it. Well, maybe for a few seconds. If I find something really lovely, I’ve gotten into the habit of taking a photo of it before devouring it completely.

I’m so grateful someone took pictures of this gem:

Looking at it makes my teeth hurt

The creator claims, “The color did not mess up the taste.” I’m a equally fascinated and horrified…when I see things that intensely colored in a food, the words “corn,” “syrup,” and “artificial” turn me off to trying it out. But it is super cool-looking.

Also, I can’t talk about cool-looking pancakes without mentioning Jim’s Pancakes. I would have been delighted to have these every morning, as a child!

Memories of my Nintendo GameBoy in Edible (and color) Form

I highly recommend you check out his site. This Tetris pancake isn’t even the most creative one – just the one closest to my heart.

About Rickie

Just a girl who likes to teach kids, create designs, upcycle, peruse eateries, cook, watch / make / hear music, cuddle with her cats and a bunch of other stuff.
This entry was posted in food and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

