Detox Day 2

I’ve learned a few kitchen tricks the past year, and am always giddy when I do. One of my new roommates also loves to cook. He brought with him a curious device I’d never previously used. It looks like this:

I was told it was best used for squeezing juice out of limes, but I’ve only used it on lemons, thus far (it’s much easier to use if you cut the rind off beforehand). And it is so much quicker to use than my previous methods, which are rather archaic in comparison (cut the lemon in wedges, squeeze each individual wedge into a bowl, wonder if there is an easier way)…

Such a magical little device that makes the lemonade much easier to create.

Today, I’m still feeling a bit sluggish. My tongue is coated with a white film that I’m assuming is associated with dehydration.

My roommate made a red velvet cake and left it on the kitchen counter. I would love to try some, but am keeping my distance.

*sigh*

I am looking forward to eating sprouted wheat, almond butter toast when I’m off the detox. I’m pretty sure I’m going to graduate to solids tomorrow. That avocado is taunting me.

About Rickie

Just a girl who likes to teach kids, create designs, upcycle, peruse eateries, cook, watch / make / hear music, cuddle with her cats and a bunch of other stuff.
This entry was posted in food and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

