Detox Day 3

I graduated to soy milk and fruit smoothies today, hooray! The protein gave me a lot more energy and allowed me to actually get things done, rather than nap and mope. I can breathe better today and my skin finally seems to be settling down [it was a bit unhappy with what I was doing, apparently]. Whew!

Today’s concoction:

  • 1 banana
  • 2 cups soy milk [soybeans, water]
  • 1/2 cup frozen mango
  • 1 heaping scoop of soy protein powder [from Trader Joe’s]
  • 2 tbs very green powder [from Trader Joe’s]
  • 1 heaping tbs raw almond butter [from Trader Joe’s]

Blended until smooth and guzzled down happily. I originally wanted to make an avocado shake, which Zoetica had turned me onto, via her blog…sadly, the avocado I’d been longing for the past two days had expired sometime during my ogling. RIP avocado, we hardly knew ye…

Avocado, soy milk, honey.

Looking forward to eating solids tomorrow.

About Rickie

Just a girl who likes to teach kids, create designs, upcycle, peruse eateries, cook, watch / make / hear music, cuddle with her cats and a bunch of other stuff.
This entry was posted in food and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

