Tag Archives: isinglass

Guiness Beer May Not Be Vegan

All you vegans out there, beware: Guiness says that “minute quantities” of an animal product called isinglass could be in its beer. Isinglass, a gelatine-like substance made from the air-bladders or sounds of fish like the sturgeon is added to cask … Continue reading

Posted in food | Tagged , , | 2 Comments